How to Update Whatsapp Message Reaction Feature 2022

How to Update Whatsapp Message Reaction Feature 2022

How to Update Whatsapp Message Reaction Feature 2022: The WhatsApp Message Reaction Feature is now accessible to all users. The announcement comes two weeks after the Meta-owned app exposed the capability, which has since been disabled. All users will have access to the most recent deployment. Mark Zuckerberg, the CEO of Meta, made the announcement on his official Facebook account.

WhatsApp Message Reaction Feature

After hinting at the functionality when introducing Facebook’s next most awaited product, WhatsApp Communities, CEO Mark Zuckerberg revealed it in an Instagram story.

For now, WhatsApp supports six emoji as reactions — Thumbs Up, Red Heart, Face with Tears of Joy, Face with Open Mouth, Crying Face, and Folded Hands. The company has mentioned in the past, though, that it plans on supporting all emoji and skin tones down the road. To use WhatsApp Message Reactions, just tap and hold on message in a private or group chat, then choose one of the six provided emoji.

How to Download and Update Whatsapp Message Reaction Feature

This function will be especially useful in group chats that may become overwhelming due to the enormous number of brief messages that can be sent in a group chat. Using the reactions function, you won’t have to compose a separate response. All you have to do is tap and hold the screen. The overall reaction time is reduced by a significant amount.

  • Go to any chat room where you want to react first. For a few seconds, press and hold the message you want to respond to.
  • As soon as you finish this step, a pop-up window with six distinct emojis will appear.
  • To use an emoji, simply drag your thumb or finger to the desired emoji and hold it there.
  • You’ll be able to see the response to that precise message as soon as it’s posted.

Whatsapp Emoji Reaction Feature Update

Users will first receive only six emoji reactions, according to the post, including like, love, laugh, surprise, sad, thank you, and thank you for reading. Beta testing has raised the prospect that users may be able to utilize all of the emojis in the future, which has also been confirmed.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *